24 Hour Doorbuster Sale
HomeDanby DFF261BSLDB >  Danby DFF261BSLDB Reviews 

Danby  Products
Buy Now

More Info

Danby DFF261BSLDB Reviews


Danby DFF261BSLDB


Danby DFF261BSLDB 9.2 cu. ft. Bottom-Freezer Mid-Size Refrigerator with 2 Adjustable Spill Proof Glass Shelves, 2 Crispers Including Glass Cover, Reversible Door and LED Lighting, Stainless Look


5 Star:
13 Reviews
4 Star:
3 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:

Customer Reviews


gaylan kezar
From: las vegas, NV
Reviewed on: March 12, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


"Good price, product, and service. I`m in Las Vegas NV and my fridge came from the east coast and I wasn`t in a hurry for the delivery so the extra time it took didn`t matter to me." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

gaylan kezar
From: las vegas, NV
Reviewed on: March 12, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


"Good price, product, and service. I`m in Las Vegas NV and my fridge came from the east coast and I wasn`t in a hurry for the delivery so the extra time it took didn`t matter to me." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Gaetano Tammaro
From: Orange, CT
Reviewed on: January 4, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"nice Little machine" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Michael King
From: Normandy Park, WA
Reviewed on: November 18, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
small footprint, functional storage, quality build.

Cons:
pull out drawers and basket aren`t on tracks.

"Perfect as a second refrigerator/freezer. The construction quality is excellent and the bottom freezer works well. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dede
From: Atlanta, GA
Reviewed on: November 14, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Size good for our rental studio apt. Fridge is much roomier than your typical dorm room fridge and should be just the right size for one person. Looks contemporary and stylish. VERY good price.

Cons:
Purchased for garage we`re converting to rental. Turned on and seems to work well. No complaints.

"First, delivery went very well. No damage to product,delivered on time with ongoing updates on shipping status. AC emailed me when product arrived in my city. Local shippers phoned ahead of time, gave a 4-hour window for delivery time day before. Phoned us day of delivery 1/2 hour before arrival." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cecilia C. Jones
From: Raleigh, NC
Reviewed on: October 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lucy
From: Ingleside, TX
Reviewed on: October 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Delivered promptly. Good refrigerator. Perfect size for garage and holds a lot." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark Raskin
From: Pasadena, CA
Reviewed on: September 22, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Status updates from time of order thru delivery.

Cons:
None come to mind

"For what I expected to be a 2-door ``compact`` fridge turned out to be equivalent to a second full size model. I could not be happier with the quality, service and performance of my Danby refrigerator. All at a price point that beats all of the competition. You MUST order from Appliances Connection for the Best price and Best service!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

TOPINTL
From: Beltsville, MD
Reviewed on: September 19, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Great product. Timely delivery even thought item arrived with a noticeable dinge in the back and a partially cracked tray" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

JoJo
From: Sherman Oaks, CA
Reviewed on: February 18, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Holds more than it looks, easy to use, very cold, bright, easy to clean, looks great

"I had a small area to put a refrigerator in for a tiny space for in-law. I was looking at 2,000.00 European model then found this one. Is is EXCEPTIONAL! It is so easy to use, great for elderly and fit in our space. It hold more than it looks. Delivery was great and Price was so great! Would do it again, LOVE IT!!!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Ron Pell
From: Biltmore Forest, NC
Reviewed on: April 22, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"We are well pleased with the product and the service." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

19 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Cathy Ostroske
From: Dublin, OH
Reviewed on: March 5, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
perfect size needed could not find anywhere else...

Cons:
none

"We had a very specific space and this frigerator/freezer was the exact size. I also love that the freezer was at the bottom instead of the top as were most compact frigerators." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

21 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Carman
From: Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed on: February 1, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Cool fridge, works great and does the job. Got a great deal and plan to keep it for many years so i'm very happy. The outside is very easy to keep clean so thats a plus" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

25 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Shirlee
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed on: January 31, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I love that this fridge works great and still looks like all the other cool refrigerators without having a huge price tag. This fridge is affordable, spacious and easy to use. Would buy again" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

18 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

snakekeeper
From: Gilbert, AZ
Reviewed on: January 9, 2012
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Looks nice. Fits my spot. Not very loud. Gallon door storage. Frost free freezer. Glass fridge shelves.

Cons:
Stainless look is a bit pricey but worth it in my application.

"I bought the stainless steel look version mostly as a beer fridge and overflow from kitchen fridge/freezer. It is in my den and is very nice looking. The front looks like stainless steel while the sides and upper and lower door trim are black. I bought this for the size. Had to fit in a certain spot in my den. The fridge part inside is about 15" deep by 19" wide by 29" tall of usable shelf and drawer space (not including the door space). There are three shelves (two adjustable) plus a couple of side-by-side drawers on the bottom (which just sit on the bottom, they are not on rails or anything so you do have to be careful when sliding them out). The bottom door shelf is deep enough to fit gallon plastic milk jugs and could fit at least two of them with some space left over. I haven't tried, but it doesn't look like the door shelves are tall enough for 2 liter pop bottles. The freezer has one wire, non-adjustable shelf on top with 12" deep by 18" wide by 7.5" tall of usable space. There is a wire drawer below that. That drawer is weird as it seems to end up on the floor when you pull it out far enough to get to the things in it. I may end up removing it and just using that space as a shelf. The freezer drawer has about 10.5" deep by 17" wide by 12" high of usable space. Fridge and freezer seem to keep everything plenty cold or frozen. No light in the freezer. There is an LED light at the top of the fridge that is adequate but certainly not bright. It tends to have some of its light blocked by the stuff on the top shelf. The shelves are glass with a weird etching pattern on the bottom side (not clear). Gives the glass a sort of dirty appearance. Would prefer they were clear but no big deal. The unit is quiet enough to co-exist with me in my den. Compressor noise is somewhat audible but is not annoying in tone. just a low level hum. Occasionally there is some gurgling noises (defrost cycle? coolant noises?) when the compressor is not running, but they aren't often and are also not very loud. Really only audible in very quiet surroundings." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

43 out of 73 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Daiqueline Pino
From: Miami, FL
Reviewed on: October 27, 2011
Overall Rating: 5.0





Verified Owner
"Product is actually nicer than we expected and the delivery process was well communicated. Overall, completely satisfied with product and process." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

45 out of 80 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com
Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront StatisticsReview of Appliances Connection