Labor Day Sale
HomeSamsung Appliance DW80F800UWS >  Samsung Appliance DW80F800UWS Reviews 

Samsung Appliance  Products
Buy Now

More Info

Samsung Appliance DW80F800UWS Reviews


Samsung Appliance DW80F800UWS


Samsung Appliance DW80F800UWS 24" Built-In Top Control Dishwasher With 15 Place Settings, 46 dBA, 6 Wash Cycles, Stainless Steel Tub, StormWash, Hard Food Disposer and Energy Star Rated in Stainless Steel


5 Star:
3 Reviews
4 Star:
6 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:

Customer Reviews


Donna Phelan
From: Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed on: February 8, 2014
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I am enjoying my new dishwasher. It holds so much more than the old one I had. It is beautiful and matches my refrigerator. Although I had read in reviews that people were having problems with the drying feature, this isn`t happening with mine." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

David Petersen
From: Reno, NV
Reviewed on: December 13, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"No problems." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gertha M.
From: Laurel Springs, NJ
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Quiet, Food disposer in the unit

" This is a really great dishwasher, I can watch TV in my kitchen while washing my dishes. I use a drying agent and my glasses are dry and spotless. I love the adjustable racks and an area to place soiled pots and pans that gives it a more powerful wash spray" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Gertha M.
From: Laurel Springs, NJ
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Quiet, Food disposer in the unit

" This is a really great dishwasher, I can watch TV in my kitchen while washing my dishes. I use a drying agent and my glasses are dry and spotless. I love the adjustable racks and an area to place soiled pots and pans that gives it a more powerful wash spray" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cringer1010
From: Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I love the quality of Samsung appliances. I was looking for a quality dishwasher. I have been looking for several months and decided to keep looking because after reading the reviews on the Samsung dishwashers that were available, I was not convinced that they were right for my needs. I knew if I waited then Samsung would come out with a dishwasher that would be amazing and boy was I right. This dishwasher has awesome features and at 46 Decibels, I had to keep checking to make sure that it was running. It is amazingly quiet. The half load feature is perfect when I don't have enough for a full load. It also has a Storm Wash feature that is fantastic in my opinion. There was no specifics as to what brand or kind of Dishwashing detergent to use but I have always used Cascade Platinum Dishwashing pods and Jet Dry Finish Rinse Aid and my dishes are spotless. Only use stainless steel polish to clean your dishwasher, do not use window cleaner and it does specify to only use a liquid rinse aid. I am extremely happy with my new dishwasher!!!! " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

SCBrad
From: Burbank, CA
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Very Quiet

" Completely satisfied with this dishwasher; it's unbelievably quiet through the whole cycle, is very nice looking, and seems to be a well-built (very solid) appliance. It's detail in design of adjustable racks, and moldings to dampen noise show that it's a very well designed appliance, and hopefully will last a long time. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

HandyGuy01701
From: Buffalo, NY
Reviewed on: October 30, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Quiet and does a good job

"I've had this dishwasher for about nine months now. We got it when our old non-SS tub dishwasher's pump died for the second time. It was ten years old, the racks were rotting away, you get the idea. I was looking for something quieter and heard that a SS tub was the way to go. Apart from that I my choice was driven by price and reviews, both CR and on-line reviews by owners. I can't say that we are heavy users of the dishwasher since typically there are only two of us at home; we run it every other day or so, sometimes with two days between runs. I often put in cooking utensils, Pyrex, baking pans but almost never put in a pot (too much space is taken up when I can just as easily wash the pot by hand). The top rack fills first and that usually says that it's time to run. I also use jet-dry and that makes a HUGE difference. With it the glasses are spotless and clear. I had gotten used to milky glasses and thought that it was the fault of the old dishwasher. Oh well, live and learn. So, with that as background on to the review. The unit is incredibly quiet. Apart from the 30 seconds or so when it first starts it's just about silent. I needn't have worried over this decibel rating vs. that decibel rating. It also cleans everything. I have yet to find something that I have to wash by hand. The bottom rack has plenty of space for dishes and the racks are spaced apart enough that I can fit in a half-sheet pan and large cutting board when I want. The silverware baskets have flip-up tops that work well for forks and spoons. The handle of knives tend to get stuck and can be hard to remove, but the easy solution there is to flip up the top for knives. My only (small) negative comment has to do with the design of the racks. On the top, only one side has an adjustable set of tines so loading glassware is awkward. It is also harder than it should be to figure out how to load cereal bowls. I would like to load them so that they don't touch but haven't been able to figure out how ..." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

cmallgren
From: Bremerton, WA
Reviewed on: October 25, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Quiet. Efficient. Stylish.

Cons:
I didn`t own it earlier.

"So quiet I thought I forgot to press ``start``! So much more room also. Washes twice as many dishes as my old dishwasher of the same size, and has many more options. Easy to install. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jason Hajek
From: algonquin, IL
Reviewed on: October 4, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Quiet operation and hard food disposal. Easy install, including built in leveling device for back legs.

Cons:
Unable to easily place larger items like cookie sheets or cutting boards. Racks are designed more for dinner plates. This is the only reason I`m not 100% impressed with this machine.

"Looks great and cleans dishes very well. Super quiet. The stainless steel tub keeps itself very clean. The entire upper rack actually adjusts up or down. The downside to this dishwasher is it`s inability to easily stand up larger items, the racks are no designed to hold cookie sheet or casserole dishes etc- just plates. The silverware holders are not very secure and pop off too easily." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com
Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront