Blowout Sale
HomeSamsung Appliance RF32FMQDBSR >  Samsung Appliance RF32FMQDBSR Reviews 

Samsung Appliance  Products
Buy Now

More Info

Samsung Appliance RF32FMQDBSR Reviews


Samsung Appliance RF32FMQDBSR


Samsung Appliance RF32FMQDBSR 36" Wide 32 cu. ft. Capacity Energy Star Qualified French Door Refrigerator with 4 Doors, Convertible Zone, Glass Spill Proof Shelves, Triple Cooling System in Stainless Steel


5 Star:
8 Reviews
4 Star:
7 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers:

Customer Reviews


Irish Knight
From: Boston, MA
Reviewed on: February 23, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"This refrigerator is truly a kingly gift from Samsung. Extremely spacious and top-quality made. Functions very well and having 4 doors to use is pretty cool. Takes a little time to get used to at first but once you do you never wish to change. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Jesus
From: Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Purchased this refrigerator last month and wow! Looked at it on display at Home Depot and my wife and I had TO HAVE IT but not for that PRICE! AppliancesConnection had the better price for the refrigerator. It is roomy and optional door can be a freezer or a refrigerator! We have been looking for a refrigerator and purchased this one because it is not the cookie cutter refrigerator and Samsung quality." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Dean
From: Jeannette, PA
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Have had it for a couple months now and im still impressed of its features. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Judith
From: New York, NY
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"We love this fridge and freezer. We were debating between this one and a more "traditional" Samsung fridge that had the large "bucket" style bottom freezer. We have a LOT of frozen foods (vegetarian burgers, meals, bread, veggies, etc.) and this freezer is WAY better in terms of organization and space. The other "bucket" style freezer just becomes a dumping pit, and we didn't want that. Yes, there is a divider between the two lower sections, but each side is so large that it doesn't matter. The 12.2 cu feet of freezer space is not only larger, but way more useable than the 7.7 of the other unit we were looking at. The fridge portion is huge and functional - we were able to put 2 sheet cakes on a single shelf (aligned front to back) and the rest of the fridge wasn't overly crowded. It has less on-the-door storage than we are used to, but I think it's just a matter of getting used to it. The sliding and flip-up shelves to allow for tall items are great. The design is great - modern and sleek. The stainless appears to be a "sealed" stainless that does not attract fingerprints. The front interface panel is nice - the temperature readouts are great. Water and ice work well. A potential downside it that overall it is very large and will not fit into a lot of existing cabinets. In our kitchen it just fit left to right, but we had to move up the cabinet above the fridge up about 3 inches. We added some trim to the top of the other cabinets so the heights all match, and it now looks good. It does come into the room a bit more too, but since there are no handles protruding it isn't so bad. Of course it's very expensive, but we figured that a few years down the road we wouldn't care (as much) how much it cost, but rather what would matter is whether or not we are happy with it. So far the answer is yes!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anna
From: Austin, TX
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"First, I thought that it would just be an ordinary refrigerator. That is so not true. It is very good and is very sleek, new, awesome! Also, it has some cool technology features in it. This product will just help your life really easy!! I strongly recommend it to everyone who needs a new refrigerator. Thank you AppliancesConnection for helping me with this purchase. Thank you so much for reading my review!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Neely
From: Ubly, MI
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Beautiful exterior. Bright and very roomy interior with very thoughtful design. Runs very quietly; high-output icemaker. 4 different temp settings for convertible compartment makes this a very flexible appliance. Front panel display for easy options. Recessed front handles nice touch." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dennis
From: Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"It has taken me 5 years to talk my wife into replacing our 25 year-old side-by-side refrigerator. I am pleased that she waited, because we finally got the kind of quality and functional aesthetic that she expects. This refrigerator is beautiful, large, quiet, and versatile. I have been researching refrigerators for all five years. There are two clear leaders in reliability, with Samsung being number one. The problem, up to this point, has been that she never liked the styles of refrigerator that I could find of any brand. I was attracted to the cooling design of the Samsung products, but turned off by the reviews of the reliability of the in-door ice maker that was put into the last generation of virtually all brands (the number 1 point of failure). This refrigerator returns to the compact inside unit that had received many positive reviews for reliability and ice production. It also has dual compressors, a feature that is very hard to find in any residential model at any price point. It also has triple evaporators, to allow for the flexible control of the bottom right compartment, allowing it to be used in one of several modes. Did I mention that the unit is large? The deliverers had to remove the doors, in order to set the unit and they did a wonderful job. It was well-packaged and protected, and arrived in flawless condition. Following the directions, it was completely ready for our food in about 4 hours and was making ice. We followed the instructions and the ice supply seems ample to our needs. I would like to comment upon the even cooling throughout the unit and the precise temperature control. It cools magnificently and precisely. The refrigerator portion is very well laid out and presents no challenges to finding your food, or to storing a whole lot of it. The freezer(s) are also well thought out and controlled, if a bit small. -not a problem as we have a stand up freezer, as well. We are very happy with the unit and hope to have it for many years. In this, I would like to make one recommendation. -The number one point of failure, aside from ice makers, for refrigerators is the electronics... -Not the cooling units or the fans. I have installed a whole house surge arrester in my house, and I have also put a dedicated one on this unit which is designed for this use. That is my suggestion to anyone buying this unit or another. Please remember, though, that a surge arrester is a sacrificial unit and should be changed every three years, or when it fails, or at the manufacturer's recommendation, whichever applies. In summary, the unit is large, functions beautifully, is well-made, quiet, efficient, and can last a long time with proper care. My hat is off to the designers and engineers that produced it. We are very pleased with our purchase." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Lisa Skogen
From: San tan valley, AZ
Reviewed on: October 25, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Saved a lot of money ordering from appliances connection!

Cons:
It took awhile to receive, but sooooo worth it!

"Very helpful customer service. The whole ordering process was easy and my new samsung fridge is fabulous!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Therese Hall
From: Discovery Bay, CA
Reviewed on: October 25, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I saved over $1200 by purchasing this product from this website. The service was excellent" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

outdoorsok
From: Midwest
Reviewed on: October 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
" Beautiful exterior. Bright and very roomy interior with very thoughtful design. Runs very quietly; high-output icemaker. 4 different temp settings for convertible compartment makes this a very flexible appliance. Front panel display for easy options. Recessed front handles nice touch." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Luv2Shop123
From: Kingsport, VA
Reviewed on: October 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"First, I thought that it would just be an ordinary refrigerator. That is so not true!!!! It is very good and is very sleek, new, awesome! Also, it has some cool technology features in it. This product will just help your life really easy!! I strongly recommend it to everyone who needs a new refrigerator. Thank you so much for reading my review!!!!!!!!!!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

PcolaD
From: Pensacola,FL
Reviewed on: October 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
" It has taken me 5 years to talk my wife into replacing our 25 year-old side-by-side refrigerator. I am pleased that she waited, because we finally got the kind of quality and functional aesthetic that she expects. This refrigerator is beautiful, large, quiet, and versatile. I have been researching refrigerators for all five years. There are two clear leaders in reliability, with Samsung being number one. The problem, up to this point, has been that she never liked the styles of refrigerator that I could find of any brand. I was attracted to the cooling design of the Samsung products, but turned off by the reviews of the reliability of the in-door ice maker that was put into the last generation of virtually all brands (the number 1 point of failure). This refrigerator returns to the compact inside unit that had received many positive reviews for reliability and ice production. It also has dual compressors, a feature that is very hard to find in any residential model at any price point. It also has triple evaporators, to allow for the flexible control of the bottom right compartment, allowing it to be used in one of several modes. Did I mention that the unit is large? The deliverers had to remove the doors, in order to set the unit and they did a wonderful job. It was well-packaged and protected, and arrived in flawless condition. Following the directions, it was completely ready for our food in about 4 hours and was making ice. We followed the instructions and the ice supply seems ample to our needs. I would like to comment upon the even cooling throughout the unit and the precise temperature control. It cools magnificently and precisely. The refrigerator portion is very well laid out and presents no challenges to finding your food, or to storing a whole lot of it. The freezer(s) are also well thought out and controlled, if a bit small. -not a problem as we have a stand up freezer, as well. We are very happy with the unit and hope to have it for many years. In this, I would like to make one recommendation. -The number one point of failure, aside from ice makers, for refrigerators is the electronics... -Not the cooling units or the fans. I have installed a whole house surge arrester in my house, and I have also put a dedicated one on this unit which is designed for this use. That is my suggestion to anyone buying this unit or another. Please remember, though, that a surge arrester is a sacrificial unit and should be changed every three years, or when it fails, or at the manufacturer's recommendation, whichever applies. In summary, the unit is large, functions beautifully, is well-made, quiet, efficient, and can last a long time with proper care. My hat is off to the designers and engineers that produced it. We are very pleased with our purchase." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

beckie
From: cibolo, tx
Reviewed on: September 29, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Pros:
Extremely large storage for ``refrigerator`` items

"this was delivered to my home yesterday and within two hours was totally cooled and very impressive. It seems like iI have three times the storage for vegtables and left over foods as well as large drink containers. I know that iit is early to write a lengthy review, i will however, be back to give a future review. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dallas Wills
From: Farmersville, TX
Reviewed on: September 22, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Pros:
Four doors four zones

"We have three refrigerators and they get so crowded that we can not find anything. This refrigerator unlike other Refrigerators has four doors and four zones I can make one side of the refrigerator alone just a refrigerator or I can have two freezer compartments. We already have a freezer so why do we need another freezer? I would like to see all four zones made into a refrigerator so we would have all compartments for food storage. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dallas Wills
From: Farmersville, TX
Reviewed on: September 22, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Four doors four zones

"We have three refrigerators and they get so crowded that we can not find anything. This refrigerator unlike other Refrigerators has four doors and four zones I can make one side of the refrigerator alone just a refrigerator or I can have two freezer compartments. We already have a freezer so why do we need another freezer? I would like to see all four zones made into a refrigerator so we would have all compartments for food storage. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com
Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront StatisticsReview of Appliances Connection