24 Hour Red Tag Sale
HomeSpeed Queen AWN542S >  Speed Queen AWN542S Reviews 

Speed Queen  Products
Buy Now

More Info

Speed Queen AWN542S Reviews


Speed Queen AWN542S


Speed Queen AWN542S 3.3 cu. ft. Capacity 25.63" Top-Load Washer with 20 Wash Cycles, 2 Speeds, 473/710 RPM Spin Speed, 1/2 HP Motor, and Stainless Steel Tub, in White


5 Star:
21 Reviews
4 Star:
2 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
   Average Customer Review:
(23 Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Review

Customer Reviews


James Flemmons
From: Round Rock, TX
Reviewed on: March 5, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Excellent prices, easy to order.

"Easy to use website. Fast response to online questions. I have used AppliancesConnection a couple of times now and have been very satisfied. The delivery personnel are top notch." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Carl Sastram
From: Huntington, CT
Reviewed on: January 20, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Great product and great company. Saved hundreds! Delivered within a week, just as stated." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Danny Moore
From: Benton, LA
Reviewed on: January 16, 2014
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Fast and cleans well

"This unit works much better than our high dollar front loader that was new. It does a great cleaning job in less than half the time." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mary Malenfant
From: Leominster, MA
Reviewed on: November 29, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Thia machine really is a perfect fit for us. Stainless steel tub, washes clothes like a REAL washing machine, has an actual agitator and is very quiet.

Cons:
None!

"Excellent company to do business with. Appliance came in record time, the crate/box it was packaged in had no damage at all, the men that unloaded the appliance were very careful in handling it. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

KsBadBoy59
From: Mobile, AL
Reviewed on: October 21, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"I went to buy a new washer & dryer set & I was considering a maytag set but the salesman told me that this speed queen washer & dryer set was as good as the other set I was considering. Now almost 7 years later its still running & washing our clothes top notch its been a great buy & would purchase again if needed." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

David
From: San Anselmo, CA
Reviewed on: September 1, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
If you are nostalgic for your old top load machine, it`s still available. Buy this one.

"Shipping was fast and easy. This is an excellent washing machine. No mother board to fry. Washes clothes without gimmicks. Recommend highly." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Ryan
From: Tennessee
Reviewed on: August 26, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Manual Water Level Selection Many Cycles to choose from Stainless Steel Basket

Cons:
None yet.

"Great quality. This model has a manual water level selection, an agitator, and stainless steel basket. Even the lid sounds sturdy compared to the models sold at local appliance stores. I`m very satisfied with the purchase, price, and delivery." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Homer
From: Cleveland, OH
Reviewed on: July 22, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Amazing service! delivery was exactly on time and it has been working great ever since. transaction was easy and service was excellent." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Timothy
From: Berry, AL
Reviewed on: July 22, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"This Product works great. I really love the size of the item and the amount of noise it makes is very little. Very great buy" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Don M
From: Palouse Country, Washington
Reviewed on: July 9, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
It just works, and works well!

Cons:
Nothing yet

"Got our Appliances Connection Speed Queen based on other reviews. Must concur it is a great washer." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

profitt
From: Los Altos, CA
Reviewed on: January 23, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Made in the USA, very sturdy. Sure hope this one lasts more than seven years like my Kenmore.

"Delivered on time just before the holidays. Outstanding service, thanks!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

ERNIE NEWELL
From: DEMING, NM
Reviewed on: December 28, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"The speed queen brand is great! My Mom had one when we were kids and I thought they stopped making them. I had a top of the line Bosch washer that was complicated and broke down on me and I needed a easy to use and durable washer and I read about the Speed Queen. I researched the brand and found the Appliances Connection website. I am very happy on my purchase, though the shipping/freight company changed the date of delivery without letting me know, but over all I made a great decision. Thanks Appliances Connection. I am looking to get the matching dryer and pehaps some kitchen appliances in the future from you guys!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Paula Henderson
From: Lawrenceburg, KY
Reviewed on: December 25, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
No pros

"I am very pleased with my washer" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Steve8444
From: Bartlett IL
Reviewed on: December 14, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Pros:
Works Great - Going on 2 years. Made in USA

Cons:
None

"MADE in USA! If you want a Washer that is as good as the washer you`ve had for the past 12years Buy Speed Queen top loaders." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Craig Nelson
From: Palmdale, CA
Reviewed on: November 29, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
Simple, Mechanical, 3 year warranty, made in America

"When I read all the reviews on all different sites I knew this was the most reliable washer available. I waited a month for this on special order but it was worth it. Hoping for many, many years of laundry washing with it." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Kristine A
From: Long Island City, NY
Reviewed on: November 19, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"My mother had a Speed Queen washer for ages. It has lasted her many years. Now that I finally moved into my own home, an affordable washer that works great is what I got. That is why I chose this item" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Lydia Todd
From: Dallas, TX
Reviewed on: November 7, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"Great product for the price. Delivery was done quickly and professionally. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Maria Rydelek
From: Shrewsbury, MA
Reviewed on: August 14, 2012
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
"My brother recommended the Speed Queen line of products when we were searching for a new washer. It was easy to install and works great. Our clothes are coming out cleaner than they were with our last washer!" Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

22 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

happy washer
From: southern, CA
Reviewed on: August 3, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
No more damaged clothes! Old school = No electronics to break and a ton of flexibility. I can start in the middle of any cycle, change cycles in the middle of a cycle, and add as many clothes as I like any time I want. I can change temperature anytime. I can fill the washer a little with a few clothes that need to soak overnight then fill the rest in the morning and add more clothes. Oh, there are so many things I can do with this washer that I canít with a high efficiency. This machine can wash just as big a load as the 5.0 high efficiency, even slightly bigger because of the superior design. I choose the water level, which is extremely important for delicate clothes. More water equals less friction which can damage clothing. I can wash jeans with delicates without damaging my clothes because of the agitator technology as compare to a high efficiency that rubs clothing together. No more wrinkled twisted clothes! I can smash my clothes in the washer then smash them in the drier. No more shaking out each individual piece of clothing between wash and dry to minimize wrinkles. No more zipping up zippers. No more catching the high efficiency washer before it spins to get all the air that it pumps into some clothing and pillows. (In high efficiencies the air fills up the pillows/ jackets, etc. Then, when it spins, the pillow rips. - thatís with high efficiency not this wonderful speed queen.) I suspect that is what also ripped my sheets in my high efficiency. This speed queen cycle is much quicker than high efficiency even though actual wash time is the same or longer. Oh, the time I save.

"I have had my speed queen for 5 months now and am so happy to have this washer. I wish speed queen made dishwashers too. (Where can I find an old school dishwasher?) Had I purchased this machine right after my old clothes washer (25 year old) died, I probably would have given it 3 or 4 stars only because of a couple insignificant cons (see cons). But I purchased this after spending a miserable year with a brand new top of the line high efficiency washer that wore out and destroyed hundreds of dollars worth of clothes. And I saw zero difference in my water and electric bills. Thanks to Uncle Sam, they donít make washer like they used to. My advice to anyone looking for a new machine Ė If you have an old washer from the 1980ís, fix it. Buy a new drum if you need toÖ buy a new motor. As far as shipping with appliance connections, it was extremely fast. It took 4 days for processing and then shipped and arrived in a blink of an eye. Somehow they transported it cross country in only 2 days. Shipping will be different for everyone depending on the local delivery company that contracts with appliances connection. " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

41 out of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

tuppertina
From: Orlando, FL
Reviewed on: August 3, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Cons:
None

"Great washer. Searched all over before I found this brand. Love that I can choose the water level myself and that there are no electronic settings. Solid construction. Fantastic warranty." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

22 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Susan Vance
From: Austin, TX
Reviewed on: July 16, 2012
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:

Meet Expectations:

Bang for Your Buck:


Verified Owner
Pros:
BIG capacity, simple operation, and super-steady operation.

Cons:
Will not win a beauty contest (but that's not what we need them to do)!

"Love our new Speed Queen machines! Was considering buying fancy front-end loaders til my husband pointed out all the ways they would not suit our needs (mildewing unless pampered, inability to soak or add to loads, delicate & complicated electronic boards). " Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

22 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Kenny Joens
From: Hazard, KY
Reviewed on: November 18, 2011
Overall Rating: 5.0





Verified Owner
"I was much of a technology person. It was all about the quality of the washer beacuse I've had at lest one good washer that lasted me for a good 16 years, why? It was built to last and not packed full of technology were it can break down and mess up the washer." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

23 out of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No

Scott M. Williams
From: 3734 Aspen Court, Franklin, MA 02038
Reviewed on: November 8, 2011
Overall Rating: 5.0





Verified Owner
"My friend recommended me that piece and thankfull to her. speed queen washer operates seamlessly and delivers highest quality wash results. It's 20 ! wash cycles choice is just stunning. will recommend to anyone looking for great washer." Will Recommend: Yes
Share:  
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

95 out of 115 people found this review helpful. Did you?    Yes No


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront