Bosch SHX65T55UC

SHX65T55UC 500 Series 24" Wide Fully Integrated Dishwasher With 15 Place Settings, 5 Wash Cycles, 5 Options, Delay Start, 3rd Rack, Sanitize Option, RackMatic, Ultraquiet 44 dBA in Stainless Steel

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products

Bosch Products
Model #:

Bosch SHX65T55UC

   Compare
Bosch SHX65T55UC 500 Series 24" Wide Fully Integrated Dishwasher With 15 Place Settings, 5 Wash Cycles, 5 Options, Delay Start, 3rd Rack, Sanitize Option, RackMatic, Ultraquiet 44 dBA in Stainless Steel
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip



How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Mail-In Rebate*: $90.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $949.00
24 hour Sale
Buy More and Save More.
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: SHX65T55UC
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Removal + Hook-up Kit: $0.00 $284.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us


Customers Also Viewed: Back To Top ↑

View More »

Bosch Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Bosch
SKU: SHX65T55UC
UPC: 825225904892
Stock Id: SID318786
Series: 500 Series
Appearance
Color: Stainless Steel
Type: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Dimensions
Width: 23.5625"
Height: 33.875"
Depth: 23.75"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Capacity: 15 place settings
Control Type: Digital
Total Capacity: 15 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 5
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Fully Integrated
Child Lock: No
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Tall Tub: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser: Yes
Water Filtration: Yes
Water Heating: Yes
China/Crystal Setting: No
Sensor Clean: Yes
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: No
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 2
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Quick Wash Setting: Yes
Series: 500
Quick Wash: Yes
Noise Level: 44 dBA

Dishwasher Parts


Bosch SGZ1010UC Dishwasher Drainage Hose Extension (12.5 Ft.) $26.99

Appliance Accessories


Ecosential ECOS Stainless Steel Cleaner, 18 oz $9.99

Bosch SMZ4000UC Long Flexible Silverware Basket For 300, 500, 800 & Ascenta Series Only $20.00

Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

Bosch SMZPC002UC Powercord With Cold Plug $25.00

Bosch SMZ5002UC Anti-Tarnish Silverware Cassette (Not Valid for 800 Plus or ADA) $29.99

Bosch SHX65T55UC Built-In Dishwasher

Virtually silent at 44dBA and the most reliable dishwasher brand on the market, the Bosch SHX65655UC 24” bar handle dishwasher offers modern technology with the additional loading capacity you need with the inclusion of a 3rd rack. Features include the 24/7 AquaStop leak protection system, half load options for small loads, and condensation drying to enhance your results. Additionally, it comes equipped with a sanitize option that eliminates bacteria so you don’t have to worry about the cleanliness of your dishes and utensils. The RackMatic adjustable system allows up to 9 possible rack positions.


Features:

Design

  • Full Size Stainless Steel Tall Tub Installs Perfectly Flush
  • 3rd Rack for Additional Loading Capacity
  • 16 Place Setting Capacity
  • LED Remaining Time Display
  • RackMatic on Upper Rack - 3 Height Adjustments and Up to 9 Possible Rack Positions

Performance

  • 44 dBA- Quietest Brand
  • 5 Programs and 5 Options
  • Detergent Tray Optimizes Detergent Dissolving
  • Load Size Sensor Automates Wash Temperature
  • Sanitize Option Eliminates Bacteria and Enhances Drying Results
  • ExtraShine Option Enhances Shine and Drying Results of your Dishes

Efficiency

  • 259 kwh/yr - Energy Star®
  • Half Load Option for Small Loads

Convenience

  • InfoLight Beams on Floor to Indicate Dishwasher is Running
  • 24 h Delay Start Timer
  • AquaStop Leak Protection Works 24/7
  • Self-Latching Door
  • Express Wash - In 30 Minutes or Less

Specifications:

General Properties
Number of programs 5
Program 1 Power Scrub Plus US
Program 2 Auto US
Program 3 Regular US
Program 4 Quick Wash US
Program 5 Rinse & Hold US
Number of options 5
Cycle Options Extra dry, half load, Sanitation
Tub material Stainless steel
Concealed heating element Yes
Display Yes
Interior light No
Water softener No
Load sensor Yes
Variable spray pressure Yes
Sanitized indicator light Yes
Filtration type 3-fold corrugated
Five-level wash Yes
ChildLock No
Quietness
Silence level (dBA) 44 dB
Info Light red
Number of place settings 15
Adjustable upper rack Rackmatic 3-stage
3rd Rack 3rd Rack 1.0
Silverware basket Standard
Efficiency
Energy Star® qualified Yes
Energy Consumption (kWh/yr) 259 kWh
Silence level (dBA) 44 dB
Info Light red
Number of place settings 15
Adjustable upper rack Rackmatic 3-stage
3rd Rack 3rd Rack 1.0
Silverware basket Standard
Capacity
Silence level (dBA) 44 dB
Info Light red
Number of place settings 15
Adjustable upper rack Rackmatic 3-stage
3rd Rack 3rd Rack 1.0
Silverware basket Standard
Certifications
Approval certificates CUL, UL
Sanitizing wash cycle(s) Yes
ADA Compliant No
Installation Requirements
Watts (W) 1300 W
Current (A) 12 A
Volts (V) 120 V
Frequency (Hz) 60 Hz
Tub type TallTub
Plug type Fixed connection
Dimensions & Weight
Overall appliance dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 33 7/8 '' x 23 9/16 '' x 23 3/4"
Required cutout size (HxWxD) (in) 33 7/8 '' x 23 5/8 '' x 24 ''
Product packaging dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 35 3/4'' x 26'' x 29 5/16''
Adjustable feet Yes
Length inlet hose (in) 53''
Gross weight (lbs) 101 lbs
Net weight (lbs) 91 lbs

Box Contents


  • Bosch 500 Series 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher
  • Side mounting hardware
  • Drain hose
  • Kick plate
  • Owner's manual

Bosch SHX65T55UC Reviews & Ratings

SHX65T55UC 500 Series 24" Wide Fully Integrated Dishwasher With 15 Place Settings, 5 Wash Cycles, 5 Options, Delay Start, 3rd Rack, Sanitize Option, RackMatic, Ultraquiet 44 dBA in Stainless Steel is rated 4.8229 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My New Bosch 500 Dishwasher We bought our new dishwasher a couple of weeks ago. My dishes sparkle. The dishwasher is whisper quiet. The features on the dishwasher permit me to have convenient options. I appreciate the energy and water savings features. It looks beautiful, smooth, contemporary stainless steel. Very easy to maintain. I selected the model with the handle so I can hang a towel and open and close the dishwasher with ease. The utility drawer on the top of the interior is great for long handled cutlery. Really saves space. I highly recommend the Bosch 500. I read various 5 star reviews before purchase and the dishwasher is living up to all the reviews.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful dishwasher I have had the dishwasher for 1 week. And so far- I am in love. I love the 3rd rack for utensils( so much that I removed the silverware basket on bottom shelf) and the bottom rack holds so much more than my old Bosch (which I had for 10 years). It is amazingly quiet, everything is coming out clean- including the pan I baked chicken in. the only negatives, is that I do not like the flip down shelf on the cup holder rack- the way it lowers takes up space making it harder to place cups on the rack, and i am still not getting the how to load the cups/glasses- it seems my glasses are too wide for the space given. I will figure that out.. everything else is great!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher-Connection kit unneccessary Had this dishwasher a couple of weeks-works great. Love the third upper rack for silverware. Easy to install yourself as water supply line and waste hose are included and come pre-connected. Buying a "connection kit" for installation is therefore unnecessary. Requires hardwired electrical connection-hardware comes with dishwasher -so installation may be delayed unless replacing another Bosch. Since you have to disconnect and remove your old dishwasher and leave it by the door, dispose of the new carton yourself and have an electrician hardwire your electrical connection with hardware you get in the box on delivery, pass on installation at time of delivery and just do the installation later yourself.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We had an old, noisy dishwasher that was fine, but I'm certain was an energy hog and could be heard throughout our relatively small home. We upgraded recently to this Bosch and love it. It holds much more than our old dishwasher and the third rack in the very top is great for utensils. I really can't believe how quiet it is. The main noise we hear is the water draining out at a certain point during the cycle and other than that it's practically silent. We were concerned about the lack of heating element and whether the dishes would actually get dry, but as long as there is drying agent, the dishes come out clean.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great dishwasher I had a Bosch dishwasher in a previous home, so I was almost happy when my dishwasher broke and I got the chance to replace it with a Bosch. The appliance has a clean exterior look. I love the 3rd rack for knives, spatulas, tongs, etc. What a great use for unused space. The dishwasher is very quiet and cleans well. Like most dishwashers, it doesn't completely dry plastic or odd shaped items. I actually prefer the push button controls of this model to the electronic touch controls of more expensive models, because it's easier to tell that you've set the dishwasher. All in all, I'm very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy with my new Dishwasher I bought this to replace my older dishwasher which was a perfectly fine machine but simply getting old. I have been very happy with the overall quality and cleanliness of the washed dishes. The top 3rd rack is especially handy for ladles, spatulas, etc. I also appreciate the ability to change the height/position of the "middle" 1st rack from top to middle depending on height of objects being loaded. It is also one of the quieter machines I have owned. Probably my only small observation is that I have not yet found a good way to load bowels. Possibly I just need to experiment more, we will see.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great/quiet!! We bought this after reading MANY reviews as well as talking to my Father-in-Law who has done appliance installation/repair/delivery for 20+ years. It was the ONLY brand he recommended and this line was on the top of his favorites list. It run super quiet! I love the buttons are hidden as I have two little ones under 2 years old running around, so they can't push the buttons. I have intentionally left dishes in the sink with food in them so it dries on the dishes and then put it in without rinsing and they come out clean!! LOVE THAT!! The only thing we had to adjust was to set the dry time to be extended under ''normal'' wash so that our plastic came out dry. Love it and highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Bosch Dishwasher I love our dishwasher and I cannot possibly understand why someone wouldn't choose Bosch. It is so quiet which is important since we have an open kitchen and family room. I love the red light that shines on the floor to indicate that it is on. There are so many hidden options to control everything from power shut off to how much rinse agent is dispensed. This is a well designed machine. The reason I selected this model was for the third rack. Genius! I have not had any problems with the cleanliness of our dishes and I feel comfortable placing "top rack only" items on the bottom rack.
Date published: 2015-02-25
  • 2015-09-02T07:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_318786, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Bosch Up To $100 Dishwasher Rebate

Get up to $100 mail-in rebate on select Bosch dishwashers.

Postmark by October 15, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

(Valid: 08/28/2015 - 09/30/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch $40 Individual Appliance Savings

Get a $40 rebate for each qualifying Bosch appliance that includes Dishwashers, Ranges, Refrigerators, Wall Ovens and Cooktops.

*This rebate is part of the Bosch $200 Kitchen Bonus rebate. Total max savings is $400.

Postmark by October 7, 2015

(Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Additional Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 09/03/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch 10% Kitchen Rebate

Buy any 3 qualifying Ascenta, 300, 500, 800 series Bosch appliances to receive a 10% rebate of the purchase price. Must purchase minimum of 3 eligible appliances with no more than 1 per category and not to exceed 9 total appliances.

Submit claim by December 15, 2015.

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

(Valid: 07/01/2015 - 11/30/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch Benchmark 10% Kitchen Rebate

Buy any 3 qualifying Ascenta, 300, 500, 800 or Benchmark series Bosch appliances to receive a 10% rebate of the purchase price. Must purchase minimum of 3 eligible appliances with no more than 1 per category and not to exceed 9 total appliances.

Submit claim by December 15, 2015.

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

(Valid: 07/01/2015 - 11/30/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch $200 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Purchase 4 qualifying Bosch appliances* and get $200 bonus rebate.
Purchase 3 qualifying Bosch appliances* and get $100 bonus rebate.

*Includes Dishwasher, Cooktop, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator and Wall Oven
**Only one model per category qualifies for the kitchen bonus
***This rebate is part of the Bosch $40 individual appliance savings rebate. Total max savings is $400.

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and submit online at www.necorebates.com
Enter Promotion Code: 1508043BS and select "New Claim Entry"

(Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch $300 Labor Day Package Rebate

Get a $300 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying 4-piece Bosch appliance package.

*Must include one refrigerator
*Only one model per category qualifies

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online
Enter Offer Code: NMG0815004
Enter Location ID: 92040001

(Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller