Bosch SHX3AR72UC

SHX3AR72UC Ascenta 24" Wide Fully Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, Quiet 50 dBA, 14 Place Settings, Delay Start, 24/7 Overflow Leak Protection, 50 dBA Silence Rating in White

Connect With Us800-299-9470

Log In My Account My Cart0
Remodel Your Home For Less

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
View similar products

Bosch Products
Model #:

Bosch SHX3AR72UC

   Compare
Bosch SHX3AR72UC Ascenta 24" Wide Fully Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, Quiet 50 dBA, 14 Place Settings, Delay Start, 24/7 Overflow Leak Protection, 50 dBA Silence Rating in White
Availability: In Stock [Details] QuickShip

Color Options:




How Will My Product(s) Be Delivered?

When purchasing a large appliance from AppliancesConnection, a representative will contact you 48 hours prior to arriving to your location to schedule a delivery date and a 4 hour time window. Upon delivery, your product will be unloaded and ready for you to open and inspect. If you have chosen White Glove service, the item will be placed in your room of choice and the debris will be removed.

Learn more about our shipping policy.

Mail-In Rebate*: $40.00
Shipping: FREE
Today's Price: $599.00
24 hour Sale
Buy More and Save More
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: SHX3AR72UC
Condition:Brand New Factory Sealed With 1 Year USA Warranty
Shipping Methods: Ground: FREE
ZIP: 07095 [Change]
Estimated Delivery Time:
3-5 Business Days

Free Scheduled Delivery
Delivery will be scheduled when
item reaches your local distribution
center. Signature will be required.


Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Select Installation / Haul Away for Dishwashers:
Dishwasher Installation + Removal + Hook-up Kit: $0.00 $284.97
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $0.00 $39.99
Installation of Dishwasher: $0.00 $219.99

Payment Options Why Buy From Us


Customers Also Viewed: Back To Top ↑

View More »

Bosch Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Bosch
SKU: SHX3AR72UC
UPC: 825225898931
Stock Id: SID192688
Series: Ascenta Series
Appearance
Color: White
Type: Built In
Accepts Panels: No
Electronic Display: No
Dimensions
Width: 23.5625"
Height: 33.875"
Depth: 22.5625"
Exterior Width: 24"
Features
Energy Star: Yes
Control Type: Digital
Total Capacity: 14 place settings
Volts: 120 Volts
Cycles: 6
Stainless Steel Interior: Yes
Approved for Outdoor Use: No
Hard Food Disposer: No
Technical Details
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Control Style: Fully Integrated
Child Lock: No
Cutlery Tray: Yes
Tall Tub: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser: Yes
Water Filtration: Yes
Water Heating: Yes
China/Crystal Setting: Yes
Sensor Clean: No
Heavy Duty Wash: Yes
Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Fold-Down Tines: Yes
Rack Material: Nylon
Number of Spray Arms: 2
Delay Start: Yes
Dry Type: Both
High Temperature Wash: Yes
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Series: Ascenta
Quick Wash: Yes
Warranty terms: 1 Year
Star-K Certified: No
Hertz: 60Hz
Noise Level: 50 DBA
CEE Rating: Tier II
Warranty Conditions: 1 year parts and labor

Appliance Accessories


Bosch SMZ4000UC Long Flexible Silverware Basket For 300, 500, 800 & Ascenta Series Only $20.00

Appliance Necessities 60" Dishwasher Kit Connector with 3/8" Compression and Elbow $24.99

Bosch SMZ5002UC Anti-Tarnish Silverware Cassette (Not Valid for 800 Plus or ADA) $29.99

Bosch SGZ1052UC Dishwasher Accessory Kit with Extra Tall Item Sprinkler, Vase/Bottle Holder, 3 Plastic Item Clips and Small Item Basket. $29.99

Dishwasher Parts


Bosch SGZPC001UC Dishwasher Power Cord with Connectors (5.25 Ft.) $24.99

Bosch SGZ1010UC Dishwasher Drainage Hose Extension (12.5 Ft.) $26.99

This Bosch dishwasher offers outstanding Bosch quietness, efficiency and a rich set of features. The hybrid stainless-steel tall tub with a polypropylene base is a superior alternative to all-plastic tub dishwashers. This stainless-steel Bosch dishwasher features the Ascenta 24/7 overflow protection system, which senses leaks even if the dishwasher is off. If water levels get too high, the dishwasher pumps the water out of the tub and closes the water inlet.


Description:

Clean design, stark stainless steel surfaces, and energy efficiency are the hallmarks of Bosch's full range of home appliances. Combining German engineering and American pride, Bosch has invested heavily in American manufacturing facilities to build many of their best-selling product lines. Bosch treasures its traditional engineering principles, after all, they are a German company. To them efficiency is a summit they continually strive towards. That efficiency is more than about just pinching pennies, it's about responsible living. Their products waste less water, use less electricity, and make less noise than any other major brand.

Features:

  • Easy operation with 6 cycles. No pre-rinsing
  • Super capacity 14 place settings
  • 24/7 overflow leak protection
  • SaniDry condensation drying
  • ENERGY STAR / CEE Tier 2
  • EcoSense reduces energy usage up to 20%
  • Ascenta hybrid stainless steel tall tub - Lifetime rust-free warranty
  • Class leading quietness 50 dBA
  • New AutoClose door

Specifications:

Dimensions and Capacity
Depth with Door Closed (in.): 22.563
Depth with Door Open (in.): 47.25
Dishwasher Width Category: 24 in.
Height Range: 33 - 35 inches
Item Weight (lbs.): 63
Maximum Height (in.): 35.06
Minimum Height (in.): 33.87
Number of Place Settings: 14
Width (in.): 23.56
Capacity:
Interior Size: Tall
Performance:
Annual Operating Cost, Estimated $ (Electric Water Heater): 30
Annual Operating Cost, Estimated $ (Gas Water Heater): 23
Control Type: Electronic
Kilowatt Hrs. per Year: 279
Minimum Circuit Breaker: 15 amps
Sound Level (db): 50
General Features:
Automatic Temperature Control: Flow Through Water Heater
Control Location: Hidden
Control Panel Lockout: No
Cycle Countdown: Yes
Cycle Status Lights: Yes
Delay Wash: 3/6/9 hour
Door Style: Bar handle
Fill & Drain Hose Included: Drain hose
Filter Cleaning: Self-cleaning filter
Food Disposal: Triple Filtration System
General Warranty: 1 year parts and labor
Glass Trap: Yes
Power Cord Included: No
Sensor Washing: Yes
Wash Tower: No
Water Filtration: Yes
Convenience Features:
Detergent Dispenser: Yes
Multiple Door Positions: Yes
Quiet Package: Yes
Start Button Memory: No
Durability:
Rack Material: Nylon
Tub Material: Stainless Steel / Polypropylene
Standard Cycles:
Cancel & Drain: Yes
Heavy Duty Cycle: Yes
High Temp Wash: Yes
Light Wash: No
Normal Wash Cycle: Yes
Number of Automatic Cycles: 6
Pot & Pan Cycle: No
Pre Soak Cycle: No
Quick Wash: Express
Special Cycles:
China, Gentle Wash: Delicate
Glassware Cycle: No
Lower Rack Wash Only: No
NSF Certified Rinse: Yes
Plastic Item Cycle: No
Plate Warmer Cycle: No
Drying Options:
Heated Dry: Yes
No Heat Air Dry: No
Number of Drying Options: 0
Upper Rack Features:
Adjustable Upper Rack: Manual
Removable Upper Rack: Yes
Silverware Basket Upper Rack: No
Small Item Holder: Cup shelf
Upper Rack Fold Down Tines: Yes
Upper Rack Wash Only: Half load wash
Lower Rack Features:
Cutlery Holder: No
Lower Rack Fold Down Tines: Yes
Removable Lower Rack: Yes
Silverware Basket Lower Rack: Yes
Silverware Basket Splittable: No
Silverware Basket w/Covers: Yes
Stemware Holder: No
Third Rack: No
Wash Rinse Options:
High Temp Rinse: Yes
Quick Rinse: No
Rinse Aid Dispenser: Yes
Rinse Aid Dispenser Indicator: Yes
Sanitary Rinse: Sanitize
Certifications
ENERGY STAR Compliant: Yes
ADA Compliant: No

Bosch SHX3AR72UC Reviews & Ratings

SHX3AR72UC Ascenta 24" Wide Fully Integrated Built-In Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, Quiet 50 dBA, 14 Place Settings, Delay Start, 24/7 Overflow Leak Protection, 50 dBA Silence Rating in White is rated 4.7647 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from return customer These guys know what they're doing. The dishwasher was recommended by CR. It has the shortcomings CR says it has. It seems to was the dishes well. They tend to be wetter when we put them away than from the previous dishwasher, but they are clean. Appliances Connection is my goto place, now. Unless you need it tomorrow, get here!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well. Very quiet! I bought this dishwasher about 6 weeks ago and love it. The flexibility with tines adjustable in both racks and upper adjustable rack height are great. Unit cleans and dries very well. I use heated dry and sanitize all the time. I find the utensil bin versatility helpful. I would have preferred a better indication of "clean" upon end of cycle. If the unit has completed it's cycle and someone has a dirty item to put in later the "clean" light is only present for a few seconds and then it goes out. We have had more than a few times the "Clean" light was missed and dirty dishes have been mixed with clean dishes. We're still getting used to it and I refuse to go buy a Dirty/Clean sign for the door. Also, this unit is very quiet!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher Now that I have this dishwasher I really enjoy it. A strike at the Bosch plant delayed it for two more weeks than we had been quoted. When it arrived it came with a scratch in the enamel on the handle. As it was fixable, and we didn't want to wait again, we kept it. As for performance, I am pleased. Loading was not intuitive for me, but after checking the instruction manual it is easier. It cleans very well, and is extremely quiet. The only thing that has not come out clean was dried on grapenuts. I would definitely recommend this dishwasher to anyone.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets dirty dishes clean I have had this dishwasher for a month now and am happy with it. It cleans dirty dishes well! I wondered at first if it would hold less dishes than my previous dishwasher but this is not the case at all. Looks are deceiving. The tines that hold the dishes are perfectly placed to hold a LOT of dishes! The fact they are angled has not bothered me at all. My only complaint about this dishwasher is, by the time I'm ready to run the washer it has a terrible foul fishy odor. And I run it every other day. Both our previous dishwashers did not have this odor at all. Upon looking, I notice there is a pool of dirty water below the filter that just stays there and starts stinking. I believe this is the source of the stink. My husband also says he wishes the directions were written as booklet form rather than fold out sheet.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet!!!! We just recently had this dishwasher installed. It's really amazing how much quieter this one is compared to our last one. I knew that getting a Bosch would mean a better overall machine and I can say that I love it!! So many extra features to love like the indicator light to tell you when to add more rinse aid and the half load cycle!! Very, very pleased with our new dishwasher!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Expectations This product has exceeded our expectations. The last dishwasher we bought we went economy class. This time we wanted a product that was not only reasonably priced but had the features we wanted while being able to perform. This gets our dishes exceptionally clean. It is extraordinarily quiet. We did our homework and Bosch products kept coming up and now we know why.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice dishwasher The dishwasher seems to work OK, the dishes are clean and fairly dry, but the inside of the dishwasher is always wet. Setup is more complicated than necessary with all the flashing lights and buttons to press. Also, the bottom front of the dishwasher is recessed about two inches so it may not cover your flooring if you replace an old dishwasher.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Cleaning! I bought this because it is a Consumer's Report Best Buy and it lives up to their ratings! A pleasant surprise that wasn't listed is that it beeps when finished. It smells ever time I open the door even after cleaning the filter. Overall it is good after having it only a few weeks.
Date published: 2015-06-17
  • 2015-09-02T07:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_192688, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_appliancesconnection

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Shipping cost for ZIP Code: 07095 (Change):
  • Ground: FREE
  • In-Home Delivery: $69.99
  • In-Home White Glove: $144.99
  • Add to cart for extra saving and discounts


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Mail-In Rebates:

Bosch $40 Individual Appliance Savings

Get a $40 rebate for each qualifying Bosch appliance that includes Dishwashers, Ranges, Refrigerators, Wall Ovens and Cooktops.

*This rebate is part of the Bosch $200 Kitchen Bonus rebate. Total max savings is $400.

Postmark by October 7, 2015

(Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]

Additional Rebates:

Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

(Valid: 01/31/2014 - 09/03/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch 10% Kitchen Rebate

Buy any 3 qualifying Ascenta, 300, 500, 800 series Bosch appliances to receive a 10% rebate of the purchase price. Must purchase minimum of 3 eligible appliances with no more than 1 per category and not to exceed 9 total appliances.

Submit claim by December 15, 2015.

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

(Valid: 07/01/2015 - 11/30/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch Benchmark 10% Kitchen Rebate

Buy any 3 qualifying Ascenta, 300, 500, 800 or Benchmark series Bosch appliances to receive a 10% rebate of the purchase price. Must purchase minimum of 3 eligible appliances with no more than 1 per category and not to exceed 9 total appliances.

Submit claim by December 15, 2015.

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

(Valid: 07/01/2015 - 11/30/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch $200 Kitchen Bonus Rebate

Purchase 4 qualifying Bosch appliances* and get $200 bonus rebate.
Purchase 3 qualifying Bosch appliances* and get $100 bonus rebate.

*Includes Dishwasher, Cooktop, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator and Wall Oven
**Only one model per category qualifies for the kitchen bonus
***This rebate is part of the Bosch $40 individual appliance savings rebate. Total max savings is $400.

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and submit online at www.necorebates.com
Enter Promotion Code: 1508043BS and select "New Claim Entry"

(Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Bosch $300 Labor Day Package Rebate

Get a $300 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying 4-piece Bosch appliance package.

*Must include one refrigerator
*Only one model per category qualifies

Postmark by October 7, 2015

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online
Enter Offer Code: NMG0815004
Enter Location ID: 92040001

(Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/07/2015) [Download Rebate Form]
Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.




McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams Copying Prohibited by Law - ResellerRatings seal is a Trademark of All Enthusiast, Inc.

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Customer Certified by Bizrate
Inc. 500 Seal Security Verified Seal AppliancesConnection.com is upfront North American Home Furnishings Association Inc. 500 Nextag Seller