Bosch HMB5060

500 Series HMB5060 24" 2.1 cu. ft. Capacity Built In Microwave with 1,200 Cooking Watts, 10 Power Levels, Sensor Cooking and Touch Control with Amber Display, in Black

24 Hour Red Tag Sale

Share: Add To Kaboodle

Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
Click to Enlarge
View and share related images
Bosch Products
Model #:

Bosch HMB5060

   Compare
Bosch 500 Series HMB5060 24" 2.1 cu. ft. Capacity Built In Microwave with 1,200 Cooking Watts, 10 Power Levels, Sensor Cooking and Touch Control with Amber Display, in Black
Rating: (11 Reviews)
Availability: Available [Details] QuickShip
Color Options:


Related Items:




 
Was: $649.00
Red Tag Sale: -$64.90(10%)
Today's Price: $584.10
Shipping: FREE
Was: $584.10
(Why don't we show the price?)

Qty:

SKU: HMB5060
Condition:Brand New
For installation promos & shipping promos.

Product Promotion

0% Easy Financing! No Payments, No interest for 6 Months
Protect Your Item With An Extended Nationwide Warranty [More Info]
Select one of the warranty plans::

3 Year Service Plan: $79.99
5 Year Service Plan: $99.99
Select Installation / Haul Away for Microwaves:
Removal Of 1 Appliance: $39.99
Installation of Microwave: $149.99
Microwave Installation + Microwave Removal: $189.98

Payment Options Why Buy From Us



Bosch Products
Quick Specs:
Model
Brand: Bosch
SKU: HMB5060
UPC: 825225847212
Stock Id: SID71794
Series: 500 Series
Appearance
Color: Black
Style: Counter Top
Convection: No
Optional Built-In Trim Kit: Yes
Dimensions
Width: 23.875"
Height: 14"
Depth: 19.4375"
Features
Capacity: 2.1 cu. ft.
Volts: 120 Volts
Plug Type: 120V-3 prong
Technical Details
Weight: 40 lbs
Power Levels: 10
Cooking Watts: 1200
Amps: 15A
ADA Compliant: No
Child Lock: No
Optional Hanging Kit: No
Kitchen Timer: Yes
Turntable: Yes
Quick Cook: No
Sensor Cook: Yes
Series: 500
Product Weight: 40 lbs
Frequency: 60 Hz
Type of control: electronical
Max. Microwave power: 1,200 W

Appliance Accessories


Whirlpool 31625 Re-useable Microfiber Cleaning Cloth $14.95

Microwave Trim Kits


Bosch HMT5060 30 Inch Trim Kit in Black $249.00


Money Saving Packages

HMT5060 30 Inch Trim Kit in Black

  1. HMT5060 30 Inch Trim Kit in Black
Our Price: $249.00
FREE SHIPPING Rebate Available

Bosch brings you only the best this 2.1 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave will complete your kitchen. With 1,200 Cooking Watts you will be able to cook dishes quickly and evenly. The 10 Power Levels will help you cook a variety of foods with the push of a button. Sensor Cooking and Touch Control with Amber Display make this microwave look great.


Bosch HMB5060 Features:

  • Built-in Microwave Design-matched for Use in Combination with Bosch Wall Oven
  • Amber Colored Display
  • Flush-to-Cabinet Design
  • ClearTouch(R) Glass Control
  • Available with 27"or 30"Trim Kit for Built-in Installation
  • 2.1 Cu.Ft. Large Cavity
  • 16 1/2"Recessed Glass Turntable
  • Keep Warm Program
  • Quick Min Conveniently Adds Cooking Time with One Touch
  • Convenient Automatic Sensor Programs Simplify Cooking for Great Results Every Time
  • Smart Sensor Reheat Program Automatically Sets Cooking Power and Time Based on Serving Size
  • Timer with Cook Time and Delay Start Function
  • Beverages - Reheats One or Two Cups of Room Temperature Beverages Without Setting Power and Time
  • Quick Defrost - Defrosts Foods such as Meat, Poultry and Seafood Simply by Entering the Weight
  • Innovative Microwave Inverter Technology - More Even Cooking From Center to Crust
  • 1200 Watts Microwave Power
  • Popcorn Program - Get Fully"Popped"Popcorn Simply by Entering the Bag Size
  • 10 Microwave Power Levels


Bosch HMB5060 Specifications:


Product name / series name MW appliance
SKU HMB5060
Cavity capacity (l) 60 l
Max. Microwave power (W) 1,200 W
Door opening Button
Product color Black
Watts (W) 1460 W
Current (A) 20 A
Volts (V) 120 V
Frequency (Hz) 60 Hz
Approval certificates CSA, UL
Plug type 120V-3 prong
Type of auto-cooking Sensor
Type of control electronical
Clock / Timer Yes
Number of Power Levels 10 No.
Turntable Yes
Cavity material Lacquered
Included accessories
Heating type Microwave
UPC code 825225847212
Power cord length (in) 41 5/16''"
Required cutout size (HxWxD) (in) 19 7/8''x 25 7/16''x 21''"
Overall appliance dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 14''x 23 7/8''x 19 7/16''"
Product packaging dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 18.89 x 18.11 x 26.37"
Net weight (lbs) 34 lbs
Gross weight (lbs) 40 lbs
Turntable diameter (in) 16 1/2''"
Max. extraction rate (CFM) CFM
Maximum output recirculating air m/h
Ventilation Power Levels
Type of Filter
Type of lights Bulb
Number of lights 1
ADDITIONAL_PROPERTY_15
SERIES 500 Series

Bosch HMB5060 Reviews & Ratings


5 Star:
8 Reviews
4 Star:
3 Reviews
3 Star:
0 Reviews
2 Star:
0 Reviews
1 Star:
0 Reviews
   Average Customer Review:

Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write a Review


Customer Reviews

See all reviews

steven
From: Southlake, TX
Reviewed on: November 19, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"Great Product..... Exactly what I would expect from Bosch" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

steven
From: Southlake, TX
Reviewed on: November 19, 2013
Overall Rating: 4.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


"Great Product..... Exactly what I would expect from Bosch" Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lynn Eddleman
From: Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed on: June 20, 2013
Overall Rating: 5.0





Ease of Use:
Meet Expectations:
Bang for Your Buck:


Pros: Way too many pros to list
Cons: None
"This microwave ROCKS!!! " Will Recommend: Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews:-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See all reviews

Shipping Methods & Details


  • Please enter your shipping ZIP Code to get available shipping methods and cost:


Extended Warranties


Add
Consumer Protection Service 3 Year Service Plan $79.99

Add
Consumer Protection Service 5 Year Service Plan $99.99


This item is brand new and comes with a full manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the table below for details

Extended Service Plan Center

Membership Benefits:
  • 100% Parts and Labor
  • No Deductibles
  • No Lemon Guarantee
  • Fully Transferable
  • Toll-Free Support
  • Worry Free For Up to 5 Years
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Rapid Claim System
  • Electronic Registration
Coverage/Features Extended Service Plan Typical Manufacturer Warranty
Coverage Length
Up to 5 Years including parts and labor 1 Year Parts, 90 Days Labor
Wear and Tear(Normal Use)
Yes -
Product Replacement (If Product Cannot be Fixed)
Yes -
Power Surges
Yes -
Optional Accidental Damage
Yes -
Screen or Lens Replacement
Yes -
Worldwide
Yes -
Transferrable
Yes -
24/7 Toll Free Help
Yes -
No Lemon Policy
Yes -
Authorized Service Centers in Most Locations
Yes -

Top questions regarding warranties

1. What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
2. How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
3. How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
4. Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
5. What should I do if I need extended service?
6. Who will perform the service on my product?
7. May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
8. Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
9. When does my warranty start?
10. Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
11. What does an accidental plan cover?
12. Is my service plan worldwide?
13. Who do I contact with further questions?


What exactly is an Extended Service Plan?
An extended service plan is generally an extension of your original manufacturer's warranty. Most manufacturers warranty their products to be free from defects for up to one year from the date of purchase. This warranty virtually guarantees you that if your newly purchased product fails, the manufacturer will protect you from the high costs of replacement parts and labor necessary to repair your product. Extended service plans lengthen your product's coverage for up to an additional 60 months (5 years) to insure you get years of performance satisfaction from your newly purchased product.
How is this different than the manufacturer's warranty?
A manufacturer's warranty usually offers limited coverage for a limited time, with parts and labor carrying separate lengths of coverage. For example, a common manufacturer warranty of a product might cover a consumer for one full year on parts defects but only 90 days on the high cost of labor involved to change those parts. Extended service plans provide comprehensive, long term, even length coverage. This means that should your product fail within your plans coverage time frame, both parts and labor costs are covegrey.
How do I buy an Extended Service Plan?
Extended Service Plans can be purchased along with your product online, or via our toll free number.
Can I renew my Consumer Priority Service extended service plan?
Yes, service plans are renewable and must be submitted 30 days prior to the original plans expiration. Please contact a sales representative to discuss your renewal options.
What should I do if I need extended service?
Our extended service providers offer an easy to use interactive form online which you may use to request that they initiate a claim on your product. Your other alternative is to call the toll-free number on your extended warranty card or email and have a qualified representative make this request for you with the information you will provide. We believe that our claim initiation request process is the absolute best our industry has to offer. It is designed for simplicity and speed.
Who will perform the service on my product?
Our company works with over 11,000 authorized service professionals. Each technician is extensively trained by the respective manufacturers to provide service on your products. Authorized technicians must complete annual and bi-annual continued education exams in addition to being well versed in manufacturer supplied update bulletins to ensure their level of expertise is as current as the new products which come to market. We urge our customers to provide feedback regarding their experiences which we later use to insure that the level of service we are expected to provide is exactly the level of service you receive.
May I transfer my extended service plan to another person?
Our service plans are 100% transferable. If you would like transfer ownership of the covegrey product along with its coverage, we require that the request be supplied in writing. For assistance please contact a Representative. Please have all of the new owner's information at hand when requesting a transfer.
Will I have to pay a deductible or any other "hidden costs"?
Generally, the amount of a deductible is almost always proportional to the amount of the premium charged. In order to have a lower deductible, even as low as $0, the plan holder would generally have to agree to a higher premium. For those who want lower premiums, they must agree to a higher deductible. Our extended service plans carry a $0.00 deductible along with low premiums. This means that with an extended service plan there are no high upfront costs and they are committed to cover 100% parts and labor costs on any authorized claim.
When does my warranty start?
Depending on the type of coverage you own, an extended warranty begins at the conclusion of the shortest portion of the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty was 90 day labor and 1 year parts, the extended warranty would begin on the 91st day and continue for the duration of the warranty period. All replacement, commercial and accidental plans begin on the date of purchase.
Why does my plan say "under $1000"?
Some plans carry a dollar value on them. This means that your product's purchase price, excluding tax, delivery and accessories is below the listed price on the contract. It's simply a classification based on the price of purchase of the product under warranty.
What does an accidental plan cover?
If you have added Accidental Coverage to your plan, this plan shall cover unintentional damages as a result of: impact, liquid damage or unintentional physical damage. Accidental Coverage does not cover intentional damages of any kind to the covered product or losses due to theft. Accidental Coverage does not cover willful damage, misuse, damage due to neglect, drops over 6 feet, fire damage or full immersion in water.

Accidental Coverage does not cover damage caused by the use of a product in a way the manufacturer never intended. Coverage for this plan shall begin 30 days after the date of purchase of the covered product.
Is my service plan worldwide?
All plans carry a worldwide option at no additional charge. Contact a sales professional for further details.
Who do I contact with further questions?
Please contact a sales professional at 1-800-299-9470.


Warranty Options
$49.99
Purchase This Warranty $79.99 Purchase This Warranty
$79.99 Purchase This Warranty $99.99 Purchase This Warranty
$89.99 Purchase This Warranty $149.99 Purchase This Warranty
$99.99 Purchase This Warranty $179.99 Purchase This Warranty
$149.99 Purchase This Warranty $219.99 Purchase This Warranty

Current Rebates:


Buy more, save more. Watch your savings grow.
(Valid: 02/01/2014 - 04/30/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

A minimum of 2 items must be added to the cart to be qualified. The qualifying discount amount depends on the brand and the value of your cart and item(s) total. If you qualify for the AppliancesConnection exclusive instant savings discount you will see a green badge below the items in your cart with the amount of savings for shopping with us.

Up to 10 Percent Off Bosch Packages
(Valid: 03/31/2014 - 08/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

The more you buy, the bigger the rebate!!
Receive a 10 Percent Rebate on Eligible Bosch Kitchen Packages. Receive a Bosch Mail-In Rebate for a 10 Percent Rebate on your Bosch Kitchen Package purchase.*

Offer valid April 1, 2014 – August 31, 2014.

Rewards are as follows:

ALL ITEMS MUST BE ASCENTA AND ON ONE INVOICE.
(Must purchase at least three pieces to qualify. No more than two products per category. Maximum of nine pieces.)

Up to $500 Bosch Kitchen Mail-In Rebate
(Valid: 04/03/2014 - 04/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 Off Bosch Cooking Appliances

Purchase 2 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $100 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 3 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $300 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 4 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $400 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 5 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $500 Mail-in Rebate

Expired Rebates:


Up to 10% Off Bosch Packages
(Valid: 01/01/2014 - 03/31/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

The more you buy, the bigger the rebate!!
Receive a 10% Rebate on Eligible Bosch Kitchen Packages

Rewards are as follows:

ALL ITEMS MUST BE ON ONE INVOICE. (Must purchase at least three pieces to qualify. No more than two products per category. Maximum of nine pieces. See list of eligible models).

Purchase at least (3) 300, 500 or 800 Series Bosch Appliances and receive a 10% Rebate of the purchase price

Up to $500 Off Bosch Appliances
(Valid: 03/06/2014 - 03/24/2014)
[Download Rebate Form]

Up to $500 Off Bosch Appliances

Purchase 2 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $100 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 3 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $300 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 4 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $400 Mail-in Rebate
Purchase 5 eligible kitchen appliances and receive a $500 Mail-in Rebate

Please Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, fill up and mail the rebate within the allotted time period. Please make sure to follow all instructions. AppliancesConnection cannot be held responsible for rebates which are denied or not claimed.


You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files.






McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

PriceGrabber User Ratings for AppliancesConnection.com Security Verified Seal online shopping online shopping AppliancesConnection.com is upfront